Winter/Spring 2017

  • Tues Jan 3        First day back after Christmas break
  • Wed Jan 4        Monday Schedule - first “Monday” back after break
  • Thurs Jan 19        Winter Evening Dress Rehearsal (~3-6PM)
  • Sat Jan 21        Winter Evening (Sat. Jan 28 snow date if needed)
  • Jan-Feb        Servathon Fundraising
  • Feb 19-25        February Break: No Classes
  • March 6        Instructor Dinner at Drummonds’ house (11 Hedding Ave. S. Hamilton)
  • March 17        Shakespeare Special Event  - mandatory for ALL ENGLISH CLASSES
  • Mon Mar 20        Discover New Hope Event (Open House for 2017-18)
  • March 31Shakespeare Field Trip (offsite) - mandatory for ALL ENGLISH CLASSES
  • Wed March 29    Registration opens at 12 noon for current families
  • Wed Apr 12        Registration opens at 12 noon for new families
  • Apr 16-22        April Break: No Classes (includes Easter Sunday: Apr 16)
  • Sat May 13        Servathon Work Day & Spring Family Day (changed from May 20th!)
  • June 15        Financial Aid: application deadline
  • Thu Jun 15        Last day of tutorials for the year
  • Sat Jun 17        New Hope Tutorials graduation (parent-run)*
  • Fri June 23        End-of-year staff party at the Westrate house (8 Andover St., Georgetown)
  • June 25        Financial aid decisions mailed out to families
  • Fri Jul 1        Financial aid acceptance (parents respond back to New Hope by this date)
  • Fri Jul 15         FINAL Course drop deadline